“If you’re still not sure the enemy’s strategies are working, consider the following statistics:  Between 69 and 94 percent of kids raised in Christian homes aren’t following the Lord after graduating high school.  Only 4 percent of this current Millennial Generation (born 1984 or later) is projected to be Bible-based believers as adults…..This is not a symbolic war, this is a real war!  What a tragedy.  Our unseen foe has waged a successful battle to annihilate the next generation’s future while my generation has been asleep on our watch enjoying our comfortable luxuries and arguing over politically-correct language.  We’ve silently allowed the media influences of television, movies, music, video games, and the Internet to reprogram our children’s beliefs.  We must wake up—our enemy is poised to take over our kids.”  (excerpt from Kalyn’s Secret : Every Parent’s Battle To Save Their Children)

The MOMS part of Frontline MOMS is an acronym, and the first M stands for Mobilized for Battle. What battle you might ask? The battle for the hearts, minds, and souls of our children!!  Who will have them?

I bumped into this battle afresh recently when my young child exploded the silent car drive with a riveting question.  “Mom, what is homosexuality?”  A normal inquiry, but what has my child heard, what has she seen, and what does she already believe?   Would my words penetrate her world as truth, or would they be filed in her storehouse of knowledge and pitted against the competing voices of the culture?

I was deeply impressed with the urgency of my calling.  I felt a new sense of determination to stay mobilized for battle, to woman my post, to not let my child down.  Why?  Because they are my sacred trust from the Lord.   Each child is a gift from Him and each one is uniquely called into His service.  My job is to lead them toward their heavenly Father and His truth.  Popular or not, I take my job seriously.  I am a Frontline Mom, and I am not going to let the enemy have my children.

Kalyn’s Secret:  Every Parent’s Battle to Save Their Children will be released on Saturday, July 17.  Click here to watch the trailer: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a_2jWYMYgPc

About frontlinemama

I am a mom who is passionate about equipping moms and parents to help their children through the challenging times we live in today.

One response »

  1. […] And He did!  When we walked out of that room, I think we both knew we had been in the Father’s presence, as He helped us, healed us, and prepared us for another day of the battle. […]

Leave a Reply

