When I wrote the tip for Monday, I made a terrible error that hurt my teens’ hearts.  I want to officially apologize to them and set the record straight.  When I wrote that list of “No’s” that are commonly said to teenagers, I did not clarify that I was speaking in the abstract.  My children have not asked me for piercings, and I was not speaking of any specific incidents with my examples.  I should have made that clearer to my readers by inserting a line such as, “All around America these types of lines are heard….” Thanks kids for having the courage to bring this to my attention.

I am so sorry to have not seen this as I wrote.  I did not even think of it when I penned that list.  Kids, please forgive me for my insensitivity.  It is hard enough to have a writer and speaker as a mom!  I love you all dearly and will strive even harder to be more careful.  Thanks for allowing me to share our family’s stories so freely.

Readers, I am officially on the record to say….I have the most wonderful kids in the world.  And yes, I am extremely biased!  My teens love Jesus and me dearly, and I am so proud of how easy they make my parenting job.  They are each a treasure from the Lord and are growing in His likeness every day.

Thanks for reading and watch for the new edited version of Monday’s tip!

About frontlinemama

I am a mom who is passionate about equipping moms and parents to help their children through the challenging times we live in today.

One response »

  1. Are you saying: you’re a Pastor, Mother of ten, and wife of a Pastor for x# of years, but STILL not perfect! Hmm:) Through Christ alone! Thank you, Lisa, for being so humble to admit your mistakes! I must say, from what I have seen and experienced knowing you, you glorify Him. You have reflected His love upon our family. May He bless you abundantly, Shelley

Leave a Reply

