By Lynne Davis

One look was all it took. Remember? You saw your baby’s face, and your heart swelled to the bursting point.  A cascade of fierce love and thrilling joy poured out to your precious little one.

God wants you to know that He is looking at you with the same amazing explosion of love that you felt when you first became a mom. You make His heart sing with joy.

He who is love has unleashed His love—His very essence—toward you.

Even if you’ve failed Him, God’s love for you is sure and unfailing. He bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things.

So as you celebrate Mothers’ Day, take a moment to look to the Lord and notice His love for you.  What kind of love is it?   It’s an extravagant, parental love like the love you discovered in your heart for your child.

Believe that His love is for you, and trust that it will never fail.

Image courtesy of Renato Cardoso

Linking up today with:

Picture

state of the heart4
friday favorite things | finding joy

 

Deep Roots At Home button
12 responses »

  1. Angell says:

    Congratulations! Your post was among the top 3 most viewed. Click here to see you featured and to grab your button!

  2. That is one of those moments you never forget as a Mom…thanks for the reminder that God’s love for us is similar, but perfect!!!

  3. Nice to meet you… dropped over from Fresh Brewed Sundays!

  4. Crystal Brothers says:

    So true! I just wrote a very similar post. I remember the first time God whispered in my spirit that He loves me MORE than I love my 2 boys. It was so overwhelming that all I could do was cry!

  5. Robert Moon says:

    Such a sweet photo of a beautiful baby. I do remember those times. Proud and glad they were finally here. As time went by – we realized we could not do it it alone and needed help from the Lord! He was gracious

  6. papemelroti says:

    Yes God’s love for us is truly amazing! When I was pregnant with my son, and I was constantly praying that he would be normal, that my pregnancy would have no complications, God assured me by telling me, “When you hold your child in your arms, you will see how much I love you.” So true!

  7. salina19 says:

    Thanks for leaving a link on my page….I appreciate you taking the time to do that :-)

Leave a Reply

